New Year, Still Here

Hi guys

Well I’m still here in Birmingham and have no idea when I’ll get to go home.

The good news is that Santa did visit but I was a very grumpy boy on Christmas Day from the steroids and didn’t even want to open my presents.  Luckily I started to cheer up the following day before Mummy phoned Santa to tell him to take my presents back.  I really hope I get to spend Christmas at home next year and so do the rest of my family! 

image

Me being a Christmas day grump

I’ve had a good week though and was allowed to have a few afternoons over at Ronald Mcdonald House with Mummy, Daddy and Ella which was fun.  I also had some nice naps there as it’s nice and quiet (when Ella sshhes that is!).  My eyes are doing well and I’ve been opening them more and I try and reach everything I can see.

image

Playing with my sis at Ronald Mcdonald House

I also had a big achievement and ate some banana! Mummy videoed it to show Daddy and the next day I had some more!  I’ve also tried some jelly and made Nanny cry a happy tear because she was so pleased!

image

Look at me with my carrot!

Sadly my stoma losses are still high and the doctors don’t really know why! Yesterday I started a 3 day course of immunoglobulins to try and improve the immunity of my gut and on Wednesday I’m going to have an endoscopy. Hopefully the immunoglobulins will work or the endoscopy will explain why my losses are so high so I can get better and home. 

I’ve had enough of being here now and so have Mummy and Daddy.  Daddy and Ella have just gone home today because Ella has school tomorrow so it’s just me and Mummy now!  Mummy and Daddy surprised Ella and took her to see Jack and The Beanstalk at Birmingham Hippodrome on New Years Eve.  They all had a great time and Ella showed me her programme when she got back.  A big thank you to Birmingham Hippodrome for helping arrange tickets for us.

image

Daddy and Ella at the panto

That’s all for now

Oliver
X

Leave a Reply

