Sleepy Time

Hi everybody

It’s me Oliver, reporting from Ward 2!

image

It’s been another uneventful week for me so there’s not much to report!  I’m still no further forward with my feeds because I’ve had a really sore bottom so the doctors had to cut my milk back and then give me Dioralyte instead.  I’ve been enjoying some nice nappy off time and my bottom is now a little better so hopefully this will mean I can have milk later.  This means I’m still on 24 hours of PN so I’m still stuck here….but its raining lots so I’m not missing much!

I’ve seen quite a bit of the physiotherapists and they’re happy with my development.  Since Mummy and Daddy moved my room round I’ve been turning my head to my right more.  I’m tolerating tummy time much more, especially if my mirror is there so I can admire myself.

image

Me playing with my big sis (she just lost 2 teeth and looks funny!)

The speech and language therapist also popped in to see Mummy and Daddy last week and they’re talking about letting me try some fruit puree this week which sounds good!  Better than that yucky milk anyway!

My liver is still the same and there’s a meeting about me on 21st Feb when the doctors will decide if I should go on the transplant list.

I’ve been really sleepy the last couple of days so Mummy and Daddy are really hoping I’m not getting poorly as any bugs I get make my liver even worse.

That’s all for now.  In the meantime please keep sharing my journey!  Mummy’s Twitter is franhjones.

Lots of love

Oliver
X

image

Doing what I do best!

2 thoughts on “Sleepy Time

Leave a Reply

